To my former friend…

This is more of a personal post, but I’ve been wanting to write about it for a while. I truly don’t know who or how this will relate to my readers, but I never really know. So here I go!

One of the big things that’s been on my heart is that I’ve grown apart from one of my best friends, or I thought was one of my best friends.

I recently read another post about someone losing their best friend from growing apart and having differences.

That’s what happened with me in the past year or so.

This girl was my best friend for years and years. We grew up together and knew each other since Kindergarten. We thought we knew everything about each other, but in reality we didn’t. There’s some things that have been said between us that opened my eyes to a different side of her and a different side of the world that I never really knew existed until I experienced it for myself. Since that day, my whole view has changed. We don’t talk anymore. We don’t even tell each other big events anymore unless things are heard through the grapevine.

Do I miss the good times? Without a doubt. Am I saddened that I lost my friend? Yes. Do I think it’s for the better? Absolutely.

Everyone has someone that they’ve grown apart from. For whatever that reason may be, it’s happened. I don’t hate the girl, I honestly don’t hate anyone. I wish her the best on all her future endeavors. I just don’t believe that we are supposed to be in each other’s lives anymore. I truly believe that everything happens for a reason. People choose different life paths and that’s OK.

Hopefully everyone will find someone who helps them reach your goals and understands them, and who may be JUST like them. Those are your true and lifetime friends. Cherish and embrace them.

To sum this up, thank you for the memories, the fun, and the friendship of 17 years. I wish you the best.

 Sincerely,

Your former friend.

if-we-ever-meet-again-7

Leave a Reply

