All the Single Ladies…and men too.

Dear Fellow Singles,

Beyonce-singleladies

To be completely honest, I have no idea where this post is going so I’m just going to write and see what comes into my mind.

Hello there, a couple weeks ago I joined the singles club again. Am I sad about it? Not anymore. Do I miss my ex? Absolutely, he was my best friend. I will never say anything bad about him because I truly think that he is an incredible person and my judgement will never change about him. We had an absolutely wonderful relationship! We just knew that it wasn’t going to work out in the future and that’s okay with both of us.

But the point of my post is, it’s time for me to “Do me”. Many singles out there my age are constantly looking for someone to have no matter what. To me, being in a healthy relationship is absolutely great. Having someone by your side to push you, motivate you, be there for you, etc is awesome! But why can’t we do that on our own?

We don’t need someone to always be there. We need to be self motivated, self driven, have a hard working mentality for ourselves first before we can bring someone else into the picture. I think that we need to actually know ourselves and better ourselves before taking on the responsibility of being with someone else. We need to worry about ourselves and what we’re going to do next in life.

I’m 22 years old, I have no idea what I want to do in life. I don’t even know what I want to wear each day when I wake up in the morning. Basically the biggest point I want to get across in this post is, it’s okay to be single. It’s okay to not be in a relationship. It’s okay to want to work on yourself before bringing someone else into the picture. Yes, those in relationships constantly say “He/She completes me”, which may be true. Although we can always feel complete by ourselves within our own lives. Eventually someone will come along and want to join our journey alongside of us. Sounds super cliche, but until then “Do You!”

Till Next time,

download

Alexis

One thought on “All the Single Ladies…and men too.

  1. If we only want something Jesus can do for us, our relationship with Him will be limited. When we want Jesus Himself, He brings completeness to our lives. Christ wants, first and foremost, to make us whole. You are absolutely right Alexis, enjoy your singleness! I longed to be married and with someone for so long- I missed being whole in Christ first! The Lord is jealous for us so He will have His way but-It’s better you are whole & fully surrendered in Christ to receive the full Blessing The Lord has for you! Do not delay your Blessing by compromising! Continue to stand firm! God Bless You Lady!

    Like

Leave a Reply

